The AAPA is administered by an elected Executive Committee directed by five elected officers.

Executive committee members

Steve Leigh

Steve Leigh


Anne L Grauer

Anne L. Grauer

Past President

Leslea Hlusko - 2020

Leslea Hlusko

Vice President and Program Chair

Sheela Athreya - 2020

Sheela Athreya

Secretary; Chair, Media and Communications Committee

Graciela Cabana

Graciela S. Cabana


Trudy Turner

Trudy R. Turner

Editor-in-Chief, American Journal of Physical Anthropology

Lyle W Konigsberg

Lyle W. Konigsberg

Editor-in-Chief, Yearbook of Physical Anthropology

Shara Bailey

Shara Bailey

Executive committee member -- Chair, Professional Development Committee

Kristi L. Lewton

Kristi L. Lewton

Executive committee member -- Chair, Membership Committee

Julienne Rutherford

Julienne Rutherford

Executive committee member -- Chair, History and Honors Committee

Additional information

Business meeting agenda 2021

Annual Reports 2020

Business meeting agenda 2019

Business meeting agenda 2018

Business meeting agenda 2017

Business meeting agenda 2016

Published minutes of past business meetings and meeting reports

Copyright © 2021 American Association of Physical Anthropologists.
Site programming and administration: Ed Hagen, Department of Anthropology, Washington State University