

# **DRAFT American Association of Biological Anthropologists**

Ninety-Second Annual Meeting
Peppermill Resort and Casino, Reno, NV
Friday, April 21, 6:30-8:30pm
Tuscany A-B

Call to Order, Quorum, Approval of Minutes (6:30)

Steve Leigh

I. AABA Reports - Presentations (6:35-7:05)

• President's Report Steve Leigh (6:35-6:40)

• Vice President's Report Kristi Lewton (6:40-6:45)

• Treasurer's Report Graciela Cabana (6:45-6:50)

• AJBA Editor's Report Trudy Turner (6:50-6:55)

Yearbook Editor's Report

Lyle Konigsberg, Sheela Athreya, Graciela Cabana (6:55-7:00)

• Membership Report Stephanie Meredith (7:00-7:05)

- II. Association Business: Constitution and By-Laws Amendment, AABA Committee, Affiliate, and Other Reports, Written (questions accepted from the floor, written reports online) (7:05-7:15)
  - a. Constitution and By-Laws Amendment Discussion and Vote
  - b. AABA Committee Reports (*questions accepted from the floor*) Secretary (Amy Rector), Nominations & Elections (Leslea Hlusko), Professional Development (Lauren Schroeder, Diversity (Susan Antón), History & Honors (Julienne Rutherford), Student Programs (Chelsey Juarez), Community Partnership (Ben Auerbach), Auction (Shara Bailey & Madelynne Dudas), Education (Kate McGrath, Rob O'Malley), Media & Communications (Sheela Athreya), Harassment Committee for Awareness, Response, and Equity (Andrea Taylor), Early Career Liaison (Kathryn Kinkopf), Student Liaison (Dori Kenessey), National Science Foundation (Rebecca Ferrell)

#### III. Award Presentations (7:15-7:50)

Cobb Career Development Grants

Pollitzer Student Travel Awards

• Student Paper Awards (2022)

Lauren Schroeder

Chelsey Juarez

Chelsey Juarez

- Undergraduate Travel Awards (2022)
  - o Cara Wall-Scheffler, Marcie Meyers
- Charles R. Darwin Lifetime Achievement to John G. Fleagle
  - o Chris Gilbert, Jason Kamilar, Scott McGraw, Leila Porter, Kaye Reed
- Gabriel W. Lasker Distinguished Service to Andrea Taylor
  - Stephanie Meredith
- AABA and Leakey Foundation Communication and Outreach Award in Honor of Camilla M. Smith to *Cara Ocobock*
  - Rob O'Malley

### IV. Old Business (7:50-7:55)

Kansas State documents revised (name change)
 Steve Leigh

# V. Affiliated Organizations (7:55-8:10)

•	National Science Foundation	Rebecca Ferrell
•	Leakey Foundation	H. Gregory
•	AAA-BAS	Robin Nelson
•	AAAG	Jada Benn Torres
•	Wenner-Gren Foundation (written summary)	Danilyn Rutherford
•	AAAS (written summary)	George Milner
•	National Geographic (report available)	

### VI. New Business (8:10-8:20)

Renewal of Burk and Associates Contract
 Steve Leigh

2024 Local Arrangements

o Christina Campbell, Kristi Lewton, Stephanie Meredith, David Raichlen

Presidential successionOther new businessSteve LeighSteve Leigh

VII. In Memoriam and Resolutions (8:20-8:30)

Leslea Hlusko

Adjourn (8:30)

Steve Leigh