Does the academic career path seem like a mystery? An unsolvable puzzle? Maybe you could use some insider insight as to how to make it all work? AABA has the webinar series for you: #Hackademics (or, Hacks to Succeed in Academia)

Building off of the series recently published in the American Journal of Human Biology by our sister organization the Human Biology Association, we bring you a series of discussions by those same authors.

#Hackademics 3: The Cultureshocks of Coming Home and Communicating across Disciplines

Register for free here! https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4295441606021378059

Friday, January 28, at 1pm New York / 10am San Francisco / 19h Madrid

#Hackademics 4: Sharing with the Public & Getting the Academy to Count It

Register for free here! https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/685530527393160464

Friday, February 4, at 9am New York / 6am San Francisco / 3pm Madrid / 4pm Johannesburg

For more information and links to the first two webinars in this series, be sure to visit the AABA Webinars Homepage!

Read more...

Copyright © 2022 American Association of Biological Anthropologists.
Site programming and administration: Ed Hagen, Department of Anthropology, Washington State University