If you have any questions about the 2020 Annual Meeting, or the various submission and nomination deadlines or procedures, please contact the following: 

Steve Leigh (Vice President and Scientific Program Chair), [email protected]

  • For questions regarding the submission of the symposium or workshop proposals, abstracts, or registration.
  • To request meeting room space for an event.
  • If you are an international participant requesting a letter of invitation or certificate of participation.
  • If you really want to bother someone and can’t figure out who it should be.

Lori Strong (Burk and Associates, Logistics), 
[email protected]

  • For meeting logistical questions, housing questions, or if you need a meeting room contact.
  • If you are a student member and are interested in volunteering at the meeting.

Mary Lou Scarbrough (Burk and Associates, Registration), [email protected]

  • For registration questions.

Heide Rohland (Burk and Associates Membership Liaison), 
[email protected] 

  • If you can’t log in to the AAPA membership page or retrieve your membership credentials.

Rachel Caspari (Treasurer),
[email protected] 

  • If you require an additional receipt or notification from your registration. 

Graciela Cabana (Secretary),
[email protected]

  • If you are bringing a child to the meetings and would like a complementary name tag for him/her.

Stephanie Meredith 
and Kristi Lewton (Local Arrangements Committee co-Chairs),  [email protected][email protected]

  • Questions about Los Angeles, including the conference hotel and local attractions.

Anne Grauer (President), 
[email protected]

  • If you have ideas for programs, panels, or initiatives for AAPA.
  • If you want more information about our student and mentee initiatives. 

Leslie Aiello (Past-President), 
[email protected]

  • If you are interested in nominating someone to the Executive Committee.
  • If you are interested in applying to become a Student Liaison to the Executive Committee.

Susan Antón (Chair, Committee on Diversity)
, [email protected]

If you are interested in applying for the Committee on Diversity (COD) IDEAS program and have questions regarding your application.

Christina Torres-Rouff (Executive Committee Member), 
[email protected], or Kevin Hatala  (Early Career Liaison to the Executive Committee), [email protected]

  • If you are interested in applying for the Student Presentation Award Competition.
  • If you have questions about the Pollitzer prize.
  • If you are interested in information about the position of Early Career Liaison to the Executive Committee.

Nate Dominy (Executive Committee Member)
[email protected]

  • For questions regarding the Career Development activities at the meeting.
  • If you are interested in applying to become the Early Career Liaison to the Executive Committee.
  • For questions regarding AAPA Professional Development Grants.

Robin Nelson (Executive Committee Member), [email protected]   

  • If you are nominating someone for the Charles R. Darwin Lifetime Achievement Award, the Gabriel W. Lasker Service Award, or the AAPA Communication & Outreach Award.

Donovan Adams (Student Liaison to the Executive Committee), 
[email protected]

  • Information on the Student Committee.
  • Information about the position of Student Liaison to the Executive Committee.

The AAPA Auction Committee

  • If you have donations, ideas, or questions regarding the AAPA silent and live auction.

Briana Pobiner, 
[email protected]  

  • If you are interested in joining the Education Committee and/or participating in outreach activities during the annual meeting.

Cara Wall-Scheffler, 
[email protected] 

If you are an undergraduate student who has questions about the Committee on Diversity Undergraduate Research Symposium.

  • If you are a graduate student who is interested in abstract review and undergraduate mentoring. 

Copyright © 2020 American Association of Physical Anthropologists.
Site programming and administration: Ed Hagen, Department of Anthropology, Washington State University