The History and Honors Committee proposes and implements initiatives concerning the history of the AAPA.   The committee also oversees the annual competition for AAPA lifetime achievement awards. Nominations for these awards, The Gabriel Lasker Distinguished Service Award and the Charles R. Darwin Lifetime Achievement Award, are due to the chair of the committee by October 15th annually.  Decisions are made by the full Executive Committee.  More information regarding nomination protocols can be found here.

History of the AAPA

History & Honors committee members

Julienne Rutherford

Julienne Rutherford

Chair, History and Honors Committee

Copyright © 2021 American Association of Physical Anthropologists.
Site programming and administration: Ed Hagen, Department of Anthropology, Washington State University