The AAPA gives a number of awards at its annual meetings and would like to congratulate the following 2018 awardees.

The highest professional awards bestowed by AAPA are: 

Student Presentation Awards 

  • Juan Comas Prize                                                                                Tina Lasisi (Penn State University) 
  • Sherwood Washburn Prize                                                               Jeffrey Spear (New York University) 
  • Ales Hrldlicka Prize                                                                            Ashley Edes (The Ohio State University) 
  • Mildred Trotter Prize                                                                         Madison Bradley (University of Calgary) 
  • Earnest Hooten Prize                                                                         Mareike Janiak (Rutgers University) 
  • Patricia Whitten Prize                                                                       Dominique Bertrand (SUNY Buffalo) 
  • The AAA-AAPA Anatomy in Anthropology:                                  Devin Ward (Rutgers University)                                                                                                                                        Brian Shearer (CUNY Grad Center, NYCEP) 
  • The Honorable Mention Prizes                                                       Zane Swanson (CUNY Grad Center, NYCEP)                                                                                                                     Natalie O’Shea (CUNY Grad Center, NYCEP)                                                                                                                     Kelly Ostrofsky (The George Washington U)                                                                                                                   Addison Kemp (University of Texas, Austin)                                                                                                                   Natalie Laudicina (Boston University)                                                                                              

We would also like to congratulate the 2018 grantees in the following programs: 

Copyright © 2019 American Association of Physical Anthropologists.
Site programming and administration: Ed Hagen, Department of Anthropology, Washington State University