You are here: Home About Officers


by Ed Hagen last modified May 02, 2014 08:25 PM
The AAPA is administered by an elected Executive Committee directed by four elected officers.
Current office holders are:


Karen Rosenberg
Dept. of Anthropology
135 John Munroe Hall
University of Delaware
Newark,  DE  19716
(302) 831-1855
FAX: (302) 831-4002
krr at udel dot edu



Susan Antón
Dept. of Anthropology
Center for the Study of Human Origins
25 Waverly Place
New York University
New York,  NY  10003
(212) 992-9786
susan.anton at nyu dot edu


Vice President

M. Anne Katzenberg
Assoc. VP Research
2500 University Dr. NW
University of Calgary
Calgary, AB, Canada T2N 1N4
(403) 220-3334
katzenbe at ucalgary dot ca



Anne L. Grauer
Dept. of Anthropology
1032 W. Sheridan Rd
Loyola University Chicago
Chicago, IL   60660
(773) 508-3464
agrauer at luc dot edu


Executive committee


In addition to the four officers, six other individuals serve on the AAPA Executive Committee. They include the Editor of the American Journal of Physical Anthropology, the Editor of the Yearbook of Physical Anthropology, and four members elected to three-year terms:


Peter T. Ellison
Editor, American Journal of Physical Anthropology
Center for Functional Anatomy and Evolution
Dept. of Human
Evolutionary Biology
Harvard University
11 Divinity Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 495-4213
pellison at fas dot harvard dot edu


Trudy R. Turner
Editor, Yearbook of Physical Anthropology
Department of Anthropology
Univ. Wisc. -Milwaukee
125B Sabin Hall
P.O.Box 413
Milwaukee, WI  53201
(414) 229-4613
trudy at uwm dot edu


Joan T. Richtsmeier
Executive Committee
Dept. of Anthropology
320 Carpenter Bldg
Penn State University
University Park,
Pennsylvania 16802
(814) 863-0562
jta10 at psu dot edu


J. Josh Snodgrass
Executive Committee
Dept. of Anthropology
University of Oregon
1321 Kincaid Street
Eugene, OR  97403
(541) 346-4823
jjosh at uoregon dot edu


Brenda J. Baker
Executive Committee
School of Human Evolution & Social Change
Arizona State Univ.
Tempe, AZ  85287
(480) 965-2087
BrendaJ.Baker at asu dot edu


Anthony Di Fiore
Executive Committee
Dept. of Anthropology
Univ. Texas at Austin
2201 Speedway Stop C3200
Austin, TX  78712
(512) 471-2318
anthony.difiore at mail dot utexas dot edu
Document Actions