You are here: Home About Awards Winners 2005 Student Prize winners

2005 Student Prize winners

by Ed Hagen last modified Jun 02, 2009 01:31 PM


Earnest A. Hooton Prize Julienne Rutherford
Department of Anthropology
Indiana University
Presentation: "The fetal/placental ratio in Callithrix jacchus and its relation to litter size and intrauterine growth retardation"(Coauthored with D. G. Layne and S. D. Tardiff)


Ales Hrdlicka Prize Jesse Young
Interdepartmental Doctoral Program in Anthropological Sciences
Stony Brook University
Presentation: "The development of muscle lever arms in primates: a longitudinal study of Cebus albifrons and Cebus apella"


Mildred Trotter Prize Magdalena Muchlinski
Department of Anthropology
University of Texas at Austin
Presentation: "Ecological and morphological correlates of the infraorbital foramen and its paleoecological implications"


Sherwood L. Washburn Prize Elissa Krakauer
Department of Biological Anthropology and Anatomy
Duke University
"Independent and social learning in the development of aye-aye tap-foraging skills" (Coauthored with C.P. van Schaik)


Document Actions