You are here: Home About Awards The Gabriel W. Lasker Service Award

The Gabriel W. Lasker Service Award

by Ed Hagen last modified Mar 17, 2014 04:52 PM
The Gabriel W. Lasker Service Award was established in 2005 to recognize and honor individuals who have demonstrated a history of excellence in service to the American Association of Physical Anthropologists, its members, and/or the field of physical anthropology.

lasker.jpgNominees do not have to be AAPA members.


The award is named in honor of the late Gabriel W. Lasker, former AAPA President, Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer, Executive Committee member, founding editor of the Yearbook of Physical Anthropology, and long-term editor of Human Biology.


Previous recipients of the award are: Frederick T. DeKuyper,Clark S. Larsen, Martin Nickels, Eugenie Scott, Fred Smith, Phillip Walker, Mark Weiss, and Curtis Wienker.


The Executive Committee of the AAPA invites the membership to submit names of nominees for this prestigious award. The form is in the call for papers.

Document Actions