If you have any questions please contact the following : 

J. Josh Snodgrass (Vice President and Scientific Program Chair), aapavp2018@gmail.com

  • For questions regarding the submission of the symposium or workshop proposals, abstracts, or registration
  • To request meeting room space for an event
  • If you are an international participant requesting a letter of invitation or certificate of participation
  • If you really want to bother someone and can’t figure out who it should be

Lori Strong (Burk and Associates, Logistics), LStrong@Burkinc.com

  • For meeting logistical questions, housing questions or if you need a meeting room contact

Mary Lou Scarbrough (Burk and Associates, Registration), MScarbrough@BurkInc.com

  • For Registration questions 

Heide Rohland (Burk and Associates Membership Liaison), hrohland@burkinc.com 

  • If you can’t log in to the AAPA membership page or retrieve your membership credentials

Rachel Caspari (Secretary-Treasurer), caspa1r@cmich.edu 

  • If you require an additional receipt or notification from your registration,
  • If you are bringing a child to the meetings and would like a complimentary name tag for him/her

Tony Di Fiore and Liza Shapiro (Local Arrangements Committee co-Chairs),   anthony.difiore@austin.utexas.eduliza.shapiro@austin.utexas.edu 

  • Questions about Austin, including the conference hotel and local attractions
  • If you are a student member and are interested in volunteering at the meeting

Leslie Aiello (President) lesliecaiello@gmail.com

  • If you have ideas for programs, panels, or initiatives for AAPA 
  • If you want more information about our student and mentee initiatives 

Susan Antón (Past-President), susan.anton@nyu.edu 

  • If you are interested in nominating someone to the Executive Committee 
  • If you are interested in applying to become a Student Liaison to the Executive Committee
  • If you are interested in applying for the Committee on Diversity (COD) IDEAS program and have questions regarding your application

Leslea Hlusko (Executive Committee Member), hlusko@berkeley.edu

  • If you are interested in applying for the Student Presentation Award Competition
  • If you have questions about the Pollitzer prize

Nate Dominy (Executive Committee Member)nathaniel.j.dominy@dartmouth.edu

  • For questions regarding the Career Development activities at the meeting,
  • If you are interested in applying to become the Early Career Liaison to the Executive Committee,
  • For questions regarding AAPA Professional Development Grants

Anne Stone (Executive Committee Member), ACStone@asu.edu  

  • If you are nominating someone for the Charles R. Darwin Lifetime Achievement Award or the Gabriel W. Lasker Service Award

Elle Fricano (Student Liaison to the Executive Committee), efricano@jhmi.edu

  • Information on the Student Committee 
  • Information about the position of Student Liaison to the Executive Committee 

Felicia Gomez (Early Career Liaison to theExecutive Committee), fgomez@wustl.edu 

  • If you are interested in information about the position of Early Career Liaison to the Executive Committee

Myra Laird (Chair), lairdm@uchicago.edu,  Valerie DeLeon, vdeleon@ufl.edu,  Jon Bethard, jbethard@usf.edu

  • If you have donations, ideas, or questions regarding the AAPA silent and live Auction 

Briana Pobiner, pobinerb@si.edu  

  • If you are interested in helping the Education Committee and Teacher Training Workshok

Cara Wall-Scheffler, cwallsch@spu.edu 

  • If you are an undergraduate student who has questions about the Committee on Diversity Undergraduate Research Symposium
  • If you are a graduate student who is interested in abstract review and undergraduate mentoring 

Copyright © 2018 American Association of Physical Anthropologists.
Site programming and administration: Ed Hagen, Department of Anthropology, Washington State University